Regrets, I’ve Had A Few

apartment-living-300x184

brown-simple-cross-th

images

I. Apartment Dwelling

I have been here many times, down this corridor

I have lived here year by year, seen this semaphore

People waving good-bye, disappearing out their door

Didn’t tell them the Way, the Truth of Christ the Savior

Will I see them again? I’ve been here before.

 

II. Career Climbing

I’ll sit in my niche

Pretending I’m a glitch

So you won’t pitch a fit

Because of Him.

 

I won’t say a word

Thinking I won’t be heard

While you and the herd

Condemn Him.

 

I’ll be really still

While the crowd has their fill

As the clown and the shill

Rip on Him.

 

I’ll be too petrified

To look on Him they crucified

When that Day has arrived

Foretold by Him.

 

I’ll deserve every shame

But then He’ll call my name

And say He bore the blame

Just for me.

 

They were filled with all manner of unrighteousness, evil, covetousness, malice. They are full of envy, murder, strife, deceit, maliciousness. They are gossips, slanderers, haters of God, insolent, haughty, boastful, inventors of evil, disobedient to parents, foolish, faithless, heartless, ruthless. Though they know God’s righteous decree that those who practice such things deserve to die, they not only do them but give approval to those who practice them. (Romans 1:29-32)

The saying is trustworthy, for:

If we have died with him, we will also live with him;

if we endure, we will also reign with him;

if we deny him, he also will deny us;

if we are faithless, he remains faithful—

for he cannot deny himself. (2 Timothy 2:11-13)

And he who was seated on the throne said, “Behold, I am making all things new.” Also he said, “Write this down, for these words are trustworthy and true.” And he said to me, “It is done! I am the Alpha and the Omega, the beginning and the end. To the thirsty I will give from the spring of the water of life without payment. The one who conquers will have this heritage, and I will be his God and he will be my son. But as for the cowardly, the faithless, the detestable, as for murderers, the sexually immoral, sorcerers, idolaters, and all liars, their portion will be in the lake that burns with fire and sulfur, which is the second death.” (Revelation 21:5-8)

 

One thought on “Regrets, I’ve Had A Few

  1. Pingback: One lovely blog award nomination… | Ramblin' Rose

Share your thoughts!

